The Malaysia Brewers Cup (MBrC) was first introduced in 2014 when Barista Guild Asia (BGA) decided to organize the competition for the first time in Malaysian history. The competition received a good response in terms of registrations which saw 16 competitors compete to become MBrC Champion.'

Joseph Long of Feeka Coffee Roasters was crowned the first ever MBrC Champion of 2014.

The annual championship returns on the 2015 and Regine Wai of Café In A Box was crowned as Champion. She also represented Malaysia for the first time in the World Brewers Cup (WBrC) that was held in Gothenburg, Sweden in June 2015. 

The MBrC returns and we are about to crown the new champion for 2016, which will see him/her represent Malaysia in WBrC that will be held in Dublin, Ireland this coming June.

The MBrC 2016 will be held in conjunction with Cafe Malaysia coming 14th - 16th January 2016, located in MATRADE Exhibition & Convention Centre, Kuala Lumpur.